News:

Look, I haven't mentioned Zeus, Buddah, or some religion.

Main Menu

Just saw The Avengers

Started by McQ, May 06, 2012, 03:59:46 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

McQ

I just came back from a showing of The Avengers, and can say it completely lives up to all the hype and the buildup, in my opinion. It was great. The most fun I've had at the movies in a long time.

I saw the regular version, no 3D or IMAX. I'll see that on my second viewing.

If you're thinking about seeing it, go for it. Best money spent at the movies this year for sure.
Elvis didn't do no drugs!
--Penn Jillette

Guardian85

Agreed. Very good movie. Great action, great charachters and some genuinely funny moments between them.

"If scientist means 'not the dumbest motherfucker in the room,' I guess I'm a scientist, then."
-Unknown Smartass-

MariaEvri

I live for the avengers (and everything iron man and thor)
They are my fav. characters but unfortunate;y i wont be able to see the movie in theaters... I'll just have to wait the dvd
God made me an atheist, who are you to question his wisdom!
www.poseidonsimons.com

Tank

Quote from: MariaEvri on May 06, 2012, 02:59:17 PM
I live for the avengers (and everything iron man and thor)
They are my fav. characters but unfortunate;y i wont be able to see the movie in theaters... I'll just have to wait the dvd
Why so?
If religions were TV channels atheism is turning the TV off.
"Religion is a culture of faith; science is a culture of doubt." ― Richard P. Feynman
'It is said that your life flashes before your eyes just before you die. That is true, it's called Life.' - Terry Pratchett
Remember, your inability to grasp science is not a valid argument against it.

Ali

We're going to see it this afternoon! 

xSilverPhinx

I watched it too, I thought it was an excellent mix (love iron man's humour and the Thor/Hulk interactions.) Recommend it to geeks and non-geeks alike ;D
I am what survives if it's slain - Zack Hemsey

MariaEvri

QuoteWhy so?