News:

if there were no need for 'engineers from the quantum plenum' then we should not have any unanswered scientific questions.

Main Menu

Any fellow musicians here?

Started by leftyguitarjoe, June 26, 2008, 10:21:15 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

leftyguitarjoe

Hey, I've been playing guitar for about 5 years now, and its been one of the coolest things I've ever done.

I play a style many of you may not be fond of, to say the least, but I'll go ahead and ahow you anyway :D
http://www.myspace.com/malodorousmetal

and you can see some vids of me playing on my youtube channel
http://youtube.com/user/leftyguitarjoe

and my unnecessary number of guitars can be viewed on my myspace
http://www.myspace.com/leftyguitarjoe

AND here is a little acoustic project a buddy of mine and I did.
http://www.myspace.com/pitcherandwhiteyrock

afreethinker30

I was learning on guitar but my teacher moved out of state.I played drums for a bit but my parents got sick of hearing it and dad sold it while I was at school.Talk about  :D  Played for 2 years.I never learned to read music but learned to play but numbers..I count in my head the chords and such.

susangail

Thanks for the links. You guys have a great sound.  :shock:  Crazy skills Joe!

As for me, I'm more on the classical side, I play clarinet and bass clarinet, and I'm teaching myself the flute. I picked up bass guitar once and played a bit of jazz with it, but I had to stop when my school's marching season started. I'm a band nerd, I'll admit it  :D
When life gives you lemons, make orange juice and let the world wonder how you did it.

Will

Concert and jazz pianist, but it's really only a hobby.

That's pretty decent death metal, lefty.
I want bad people to look forward to and celebrate the day I die, because if they don't, I'm not living up to my potential.

leftyguitarjoe

Quote from: "Willravel"Concert and jazz pianist, but it's really only a hobby.

That's pretty decent death metal, lefty.