News:

Actually sport it is a narrative

Main Menu

Random Questions

Started by Court, August 01, 2006, 07:46:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Asmodean Prime

Squid, do you really think that most Christians are militaristic and violent?

I know that there are so-called Christian millitia in the middle east.  I don't agree with them.  He who lives by the sword will die by the sword.  And are there not an equal number of non-believers who are violent in the domestic setting?

I believe that true Christian belief prohibits violence, for any reason(except maybe in defence of family and loved ones).  As I said before, I was a proficient martial artist, which unfortunately I abused, for God knows what reason.  Please don't use Christianity as the scapegoat for all the violence and evil in the world today.  We are not all like that.  Some of us have learned to care for people, you know.

Whitney

Quote from: "onlyme"Squid, do you really think that most Christians are militaristic and violent?

how did you get that from:

Quote from: "squid"When I worked in a domestic violence program we had an intervention group for batterers. You'd be surprised (or maybe not) at how many came through there using the bible as justification for their actions.

Asmodean Prime

laetus, I was wondering why you take the time to be an administrator on a forum such as this, or any other, for that matter?

I mean, is there any financial, or other, reward?

i ask genuinely, because I don't know.  I'm not so computer savvy.  Ok, that is not strictly true.  When I did my computer courses at college, it was before the advent of the internet.  I gained the status of 'advanced craft, supervisor and technician'

email was just a one-line, text only thing at that point, and the internet was still the domain of the military.

But what motivates you, if anything, to do this?

Just curious, that's all.

Whitney