News:

When one conveys certain things, particularly of such gravity, should one not then appropriately cite sources, authorities...

Main Menu

Who would of guessed it. It's a new guy.

Started by Tankcaster, September 24, 2011, 06:56:41 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tankcaster

Hello happy atheists my name is Hank. I'm 15 and I'm an atheist stuck in the middle of Southern Baptist Oklahoma and am looking for a place to vent. I've been reading the forum for a while and finally decided to join. I'm also a musician. I play the bass guitar mainly, but I also play guitar and drums. Nice to be here and I can't wait to start posting!
"Better to be hated for who you are than loved for who you are not" - André Gide

xSilverPhinx

I am what survives if it's slain - Zack Hemsey

Tank

If religions were TV channels atheism is turning the TV off.
"Religion is a culture of faith; science is a culture of doubt." ― Richard P. Feynman
'It is said that your life flashes before your eyes just before you die. That is true, it's called Life.' - Terry Pratchett
Remember, your inability to grasp science is not a valid argument against it.

The Magic Pudding

Quote from: Tankcaster on September 24, 2011, 06:56:41 AMI'm an atheist stuck in the middle of Southern Baptist Oklahoma and am looking for a place to vent.

That blows.

Greetings

Siz

Cool. Whaddya play?

Tell us your best Baptist-bashing story. And convey, if you can, the full level of piety and mindless arrogance of their religiousness. And don't leave out the bits where you respond with a satanic diatribe, equal and opposite to their bigotted and righteous buffoonery.

Welcome...

When one sleeps on the floor one need not worry about falling out of bed - Anton LaVey

The universe is a cold, uncaring void. The key to happiness isn't a search for meaning, it's to just keep yourself busy with unimportant nonsense, and eventually you'll be dead!

Melody