News:

if there were no need for 'engineers from the quantum plenum' then we should not have any unanswered scientific questions.

Main Menu

Christians send death threats to Miley Cyrus over atheistic tweet.

Started by Guardian85, March 08, 2012, 08:35:51 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Guardian85

Saw this clip on The Young Turks and found a little more respect for Miley Cyrus. Did not expect her to quote Lawrece Krauss.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nmQYH7CdRXQ

My reaction: How insecure must the christian right be to be conserned over a tweet from Hanna freakin' Montana?

"If scientist means 'not the dumbest motherfucker in the room,' I guess I'm a scientist, then."
-Unknown Smartass-

Ali

WTG Miley Cyrus!!!  ;D  You know you've done something right when the Christian right gets all upset at you.  ;D

Buddy

Shesh, I don't even like her and I feel proud. Some faith in humanity has been restored.  ;D
Strange but not a stranger<br /><br />I love my car more than I love most people.

Crow

Retired member.

Buddy

Quote from: Crow on March 08, 2012, 03:27:03 PM
Miley who?

She was a Disney star who went to drugs just like the rest of them. She was famous for her alter-ego "Hanna Montana" Had a TV show, and did tours around the world. Personally, I thought she was talentless.
Strange but not a stranger<br /><br />I love my car more than I love most people.

Siz

When one sleeps on the floor one need not worry about falling out of bed - Anton LaVey

The universe is a cold, uncaring void. The key to happiness isn't a search for meaning, it's to just keep yourself busy with unimportant nonsense, and eventually you'll be dead!

Firebird

"Great, replace one book about an abusive, needy asshole with another." - Will (moderator) on replacing hotel Bibles with "Fifty Shades of Grey"

DeterminedJuliet

Any celebrity that has the balls to publicly say "forget Jesus" gets brownie points with me.