News:

There is also the shroud of turin, which verifies Jesus in a new way than other evidences.

Main Menu

Faith is Greater than Reason

Started by Egor, January 11, 2012, 07:56:12 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Sandra Craft

Sandy

"Life is short, and it is up to you to make it sweet."  Sarah Louise Delany

Guardian85

You can be as much of a "holy man" as you like. To a lion you're still lunch!

"If scientist means 'not the dumbest motherfucker in the room,' I guess I'm a scientist, then."
-Unknown Smartass-

Buddy

Quote from: Guardian85 on January 12, 2012, 09:13:46 PM
You can be as much of a "holy man" as you like. To a lion you're still lunch!

He would be holy once the lions were through with him! :D
Strange but not a stranger<br /><br />I love my car more than I love most people.

Sweetdeath

Quote from: Budhorse4 on January 12, 2012, 01:42:51 PM
Something tells me he isn't going to come back this time.  :-\
Th at was fast. I so missed all the fun. ;_:
Law 35- "You got to go with what works." - Robin Lefler

Wiggum:"You have that much faith in me, Homer?"
Homer:"No! Faith is what you have in things that don't exist. Your awesomeness is real."

"I was thinking that perhaps this thing called God does not exist. Because He cannot save any one of us. No matter how we pray, He doesn't mend our wounds.

Ecurb Noselrub

Quote from: Egor on January 11, 2012, 07:56:12 PM

Because faith uses rationality as its stepping stone and then goes further through the use of will, it is obviously a greater use of human mental capabilities. And couldn't it be said that the use of will is more godlike than the use of rationality? Thus if there is a God, it may well be the case that we grow closer to Him via the use of faith.