News:

Nitpicky? Hell yes.

Main Menu

Happy? Check! Atheist? Check!

Started by elliebean, February 04, 2010, 04:35:38 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

elliebean

Hi I'm Ellie! I've been godless and superstition-free since 1998. Yay, me ! :crazy: )
I'm at least five brands of contoversial.
So I have plenty of experience in dealing with with adversity, prejudice, discrimination, rudeness, ignorance and intolerance.
But I'm not the arguing type. I can be, but I tend to get really mean and make people cry and that's just not nice.

Other interesting little facts about me:
I'm an abstract artist and have also worked in realism (currently for hire - need the work.....anyone?)
I use the 'enter' key more than any other one on my keyboard
I sometimes write music and, less often, lyrics
I hate Jell-O
I'm engaged to the most wonderful and unique person I've ever met
I've met many wonderful and unique people from many places over the years
I was born in the early 70s
I've created a new alphabet and might use as a basis for a new language, just for fun

At different times throughout my life, at least once, I have been:
A verteran of the US Armmed Forces
A witness to the launch of a satellite into polar orbit
A witness to the self-destruction of such a would-be satellite launch
Displaced by a widespread natural disaster
Inside an overturned vehicle on a busy major highway
A bible-thumping, born-again, evengelical, pentecosal, charismatic christian
In a major earthquake
Trapped by snow
A member of a dangerous cult (other than christianity)
In four of the United States at one time
In four or more mental or emotional states at one time
Chased by the cops
Dead
In a coma
Hit on by straight guys (ummm sorry?)
In a verbal altercation with a gang of white supremacists
Married for 14 years :hmm:

And I currently run on batteries.

And I'm just getting started. :P
[size=150]â€"Ellie [/size]