News:

Unnecessarily argumentative

Main Menu

Hello Everyone :)

Started by AprilRose, July 14, 2009, 03:44:18 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

AprilRose

Hello everyone,
I am a new member to happy atheist forum( the fact I'm introducing myself gives that away).
I'm new to the idea of atheism and I am trying to find my own way.

I'm writing an essay for school about atheism and I need help from fellow atheists.
I haven't written an essay on something so new to me before.  I wanted to write an essay about atheism but my teacher told me I had to write from my point of view( my experience with atheism). I need your help. I'll let you read it after. Haha please remember I'm still in high school..so I have alot to learn about writing.

My questions are
How did you become atheist?
How did you cope with the change?
Would you believe in religion if you all your questions where answered?
(I would but I like the idea of there not being a god...seems strange still)

Who are your idols? What are inspiring quotes you almost live by?
How did you tell your family?

I'm nervous about being atheist but I do have this feeling of being proud of myself. I think its because I never believed in religion with all my heart. I researched atheism which lead me to finding something I could relate to and understand without having a million unanswered questions.  Thank you.

P.S. I've read some posts on here and I really hope one day I can be as intelligent as some of you. I'm impressed by all the knowledge everyone has.

I'm going to love being an atheist but I have alot to learn about my own opinion because my mind has opended to much more possibilities and ideas, so I will

AprilRose

Any good websites about atheism?

I have a hard time talking to my mom about religion. She believes in God. I feel like she feels sympathy for me, but I haven't felt happy and free before I began Atheist.

Pineapple