Main Menu

My friend the theist

Started by Willow, February 18, 2012, 10:17:49 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Guardian85

Quote from: MariaEvri on February 19, 2012, 05:52:45 PM
Quotefasting period is coming and Ill be the odd one out again
I

Then when they go hungry, you have a sandwich and laugh!

"If scientist means 'not the dumbest motherfucker in the room,' I guess I'm a scientist, then."
-Unknown Smartass-

Crow

Quote from: Tank on February 19, 2012, 03:55:26 PM
I have never met a Muslim I didn't get on with. I had a couple working for me for a while and neither of them ever impolite or reserved around me at all.

It's these experiences that I recall whenever I read or here people 'knocking' Muslims as I have never met one who was not polite and friendly.

This is also my experience of people of the Islamic faith.
Retired member.

DeterminedJuliet

Quote from: Crow on February 19, 2012, 06:58:03 PM
I have never met a Muslim I didn't get on with. I had a couple working for me for a while and neither of them ever impolite or reserved around me at all.

It's these experiences that I recall whenever I read or here people 'knocking' Muslims as I have never met one who was not polite and friendly.

Honestly, I've had the same experience.

During my work Christmas party I got drunk with one of my co-workers who was Muslim. We debated pretty much everything, but it was always friendly (and with every drink he kept repeating, "ohhhhhhh, I'm a bad Muslim!")
"We've thought of life by analogy with a journey, with pilgrimage which had a serious purpose at the end, and the THING was to get to that end; success, or whatever it is, or maybe heaven after you're dead. But, we missed the point the whole way along; It was a musical thing and you were supposed to sing, or dance, while the music was being played.

Amicale

Quote from: DeterminedJuliet on February 19, 2012, 07:07:55 PM
Quote from: Crow on February 19, 2012, 06:58:03 PM

Honestly, I've had the same experience.