Unnecessarily argumentative

Main Menu

Hi greetings

Started by Walker88, September 26, 2011, 05:46:08 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Walker88

Hi I'm Lawrence.
I live in Lincoln, Nebraska.
I attend the University of Nebraska, at Lincoln.
I am studying Russian language as a major.
I'm atheist, and sick of people looking down at me for it.

Tank

Hi Walker

Everybody deserves their own introduction thread  ;D

Welcome to HAF

Regards
Chris
If religions were TV channels atheism is turning the TV off.
"Religion is a culture of faith; science is a culture of doubt." ― Richard P. Feynman
'It is said that your life flashes before your eyes just before you die. That is true, it's called Life.' - Terry Pratchett
Remember, your inability to grasp science is not a valid argument against it.

The Magic Pudding

Quote from: Tank on September 26, 2011, 09:52:17 AM
Hi Walker

Everybody deserves their own introduction thread  ;D

Welcome to HAF

Regards
Chris

Ohhhhhhh, the creation of this welcome thread is god like, it was a mere post and now it is a thread.
Such a benevolent use of power, praise with great praise.
Are you to going to smite anyone soon?

Hello Walker
I think walking is almost always good.

Recusant

Hello and welcome to HAF, Walker88.  I knew a young fellow whose first name was Walker; his father was a professional photographer and had named him after Walker Evans. I think it's a pretty cool name.

I know very little Russian myself, though I've known some Russian immigrants over the years, and enjoy the sound of the Russian language.

It's not surprising, living in Nebraska, that you feel looked down upon for your atheism, but one would hope that in a university, even in Nebraska, you would be able to find some kindred spirits.

I hope you enjoy your time reading and posting here.
"Religion is fundamentally opposed to everything I hold in veneration — courage, clear thinking, honesty, fairness, and above all, love of the truth."
— H. L. Mencken