News:

if there were no need for 'engineers from the quantum plenum' then we should not have any unanswered scientific questions.

Main Menu

Yet another introduction

Started by Foxlute, September 19, 2011, 11:22:08 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Foxlute

Hello.

I came here via a link in a post on the About.com Agnosticims/Atheism Forum where I have been a member for 11 years.

I am male and from the UK. I was brought up as an RC but became an atheist from about the age of 14. I am now 57, married with three grown-up children (all happily religion-free) and I am an accountant with my own practice.

I am interested in secularism and I am a keen member of the National Secular Society in the UK. I find participating in such forums as this useful and informative. It is quite helpful to hear how unjustified religious interference in the state maniifests itself even in nominally secular countries such as the US. However, it is also entertaining to discuss a wide range of topics with similarly-minded sceptics.

Tank

Hi Foxlute

Hello from a 51yo UK resident with three grown up kids, all religion free  ;D

Welcome to HAF

Regards
Chris
If religions were TV channels atheism is turning the TV off.
"Religion is a culture of faith; science is a culture of doubt." ― Richard P. Feynman
'It is said that your life flashes before your eyes just before you die. That is true, it's called Life.' - Terry Pratchett
Remember, your inability to grasp science is not a valid argument against it.

The Magic Pudding

QuoteI was brought up as an RC but became an atheist from about the age of 14.

I'm glad they didn't have you under remote control for too long.

Welcome.

xSilverPhinx

I am what survives if it's slain - Zack Hemsey

Recusant

Hello and welcome to HAF, Foxlute.