News:

The default theme for this site has been updated. For further information, please take a look at the announcement regarding HAF changing its default theme.

Main Menu

What's crackin'?

Started by JackieB, April 26, 2010, 07:41:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

JackieB

Hello, this is my first time at this site and I decided to just create an account.  I have never joined a forum before checking it out until now, we'll see how that goes.

I guess that I am just looking to find some good conversation about the whole god thing and I am hoping to find some topics on raising children as atheists.  It is not something that I ever thought about until now.  My kids are 7 and 5 and already know about god and heaven.  So I am not really sure how to approach this.  I am an  atheist and my wife is agnostic.  My family(parents, extended family, father-in-law...) are all Christians and I haven't really come out of the closet to them.  I went to church throughout my entire childhood but never believed in christianity or god.  But I never told my parents.  I remember being very young and wondering "if there are so many religions, how do we know which one is right?"

I hope that this site will be able to deliver what I am looking for.

"If that chick don't wanna know, forget her."

"You know a lot of people go to college for seven years."
    "I know, they're called doctors."
    [/i]

elliebean

Hello and welcome, Jackie!  :)

Have fun browsing the forum and jump in anytime you like.
[size=150]â€"Ellie [/size]
You can’t lie to yourself. If you do you’ve only fooled a deluded person and where’s the victory in that?â€"Ricky Gervais

Davin

Always question all authorities because the authority you don't question is the most dangerous... except me, never question me.

pinkocommie

Welcome to the forum!  I love Butters, he's my favorite South Park 4th grader!  :D
Ubi dubium ibi libertas: Where there is doubt, there is freedom.
http://alliedatheistalliance.blogspot.com/