News:

Look, I haven't mentioned Zeus, Buddah, or some religion.

Main Menu

Well, here goes...

Started by Diosjenin, March 10, 2010, 11:08:16 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Diosjenin

So during the course of an exchange over on Reddit's r/Christianity, I mentioned that I was interested in finding a place to converse cordially with an atheist community that wasn't a vitriolic, immature circle-jerk (as I feel r/Atheism tends to be).  LoneMateria mentioned HAF, and after some looking around it does seem like it lives up to the 'happy' part of the name... so here I am.

I am a 21-year old guy going to UIUC for computer science.  I keep up with current events and tend to lean quite liberal.  I'm an accomplished LEGO builder, a habitual PC gamer, and I'm so deep into knowledge of computer hardware that I frankly doubt I'll ever be able to see the acronym 'HAF' and not first think of a line of cases by Cooler Master.

Oh, and I am a Christian.  (I *can* say that on here, right?   ;))

Hope to engage in some friendly discussion with you all!

- Diosjenin -
And now these three remain: faith, hope, and love.  But the greatest of these is love.

Ellainix

Quote from: "Diosjenin"a vitriolic, immature circle-jerk

Where can I get some of this?
Quote from: "Ivan Tudor C McHock"If your faith in god is due to your need to explain the origin of the universe, and you do not apply this same logic to the origin of god, then you are an idiot.

LoneMateria

:welcome:  :welcome:

Glad you decided to join us. ^_^
Quote from: "Richard Lederer"There once was a time when all people believed in God and the church ruled. This time was called the Dark Ages
Quote from: "Demosthenes"A man is his own easiest dupe, for what he wishes to be true he generally believes to be true.
Quote from: "Oscar Wilde"Truth, in matters of religion, is simpl

notself

Diosjenin

:)[/quote]