News:

Departing the Vacuousness

Main Menu

discrimination against atheists

Started by Happysmiley, June 25, 2008, 04:54:48 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

susangail

Quote from: "Chimera"I've been meeting on and off with a counselor for several months. My problem is I have no health insurance, so the only person I'm able to see right now is usually booked out at least a month in advance. I've also been on medication for almost a year, and it's helping somewhat. My dad thinks the counselor and drugs can help with some things, but only a pastor or other spiritual advisor could really help. :D  My dad thought the same thing. That would be a trip if he did!
When life gives you lemons, make orange juice and let the world wonder how you did it.

mason

Quote from: "karadan"Unfortunately i do not have any stories of being discriminated against because i live in England. I guess it is quite cozy over here in that respect.

Sorry.

I agree though I am challenged in discussions and sometimes these get a little heated, I've never been attacked or anything like that.

There is one thing my sons girlfriend, who is in a catholic secondary school, gets some abuse and discrimination as she is a goth and atheist. This abuse is still not physical just verbal disgust from the other kids as a result of her lack of belief

Atheist Mother