News:

Look, I haven't mentioned Zeus, Buddah, or some religion.

Main Menu

So, I discovered this video editing software...

Started by xSilverPhinx, May 08, 2020, 02:45:38 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

xSilverPhinx

...and 6839246247623723 hours later I'm trying to learn how to use a greenscreen. This is the result. :grin:

This is my first try. Be kind, heh :P

Software: Kdenlive (open source software, totally free!)  ;D
I am what survives if it's slain - Zack Hemsey

Magdalena

"I've had several "spiritual" or numinous experiences over the years, but never felt that they were the product of anything but the workings of my own mind in reaction to the universe." ~Recusant

hermes2015

Quote from: xSilverPhinx on May 08, 2020, 02:45:38 AM
...and 6839246247623723 hours later I'm trying to learn how to use a greenscreen. This is the result. :grin:

I don't have to be kind, because it really is a good and creative first attempt. Video editing is something I've never done, but this makes me think I should give it a try. Every time I see a review of a free video editor, I download it just to see how it works, but then I uninstall it again.
"Eventually everything connects - people, ideas, objects. The quality of the connections is the key to quality per se."
― Charles Eames

Tank

:rofl: Brilliant.
If religions were TV channels atheism is turning the TV off.
"Religion is a culture of faith; science is a culture of doubt." ― Richard P. Feynman
'It is said that your life flashes before your eyes just before you die. That is true, it's called Life.' - Terry Pratchett
Remember, your inability to grasp science is not a valid argument against it.

xSilverPhinx

Quote from: Magdalena on May 08, 2020, 03:17:05 AM
^^^I like it.  :smilenod:
I love that vicious frog!  :lol:

Yeah, it's quite ferocious, isn't it? :lol:

I took it from this clip:

I couldn't properly fit its face in the frame, though. Trying to figure how to do that.  :P

xSilverPhinx