News:

The default theme for this site has been updated. For further information, please take a look at the announcement regarding HAF changing its default theme.

Main Menu

A re-introduction

Started by Michael1, October 23, 2019, 03:41:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Michael1

Hi, I'm Michael

I was formerly known as "God" on these forums. Ironically I was named Michiel which is Dutch for Michael. This name apparently has the meaning "he who is like God". I guess I'm on my way down  :P.

So I've had some experiences in life that made me more mindful of myself and others. No I didn't become a Buddhist   ::) :P, I genuinely miss good contact (this took me a moment to come to this) with other people and hope to restore it.
I liked the earth before it was cool.

Magdalena

Quote from: Michael1 on October 23, 2019, 03:41:22 PM
Hi, I'm Michael

I was formerly known as "God" on these forums. Ironically I was named Michiel which is Dutch for Michael. This name apparently has the meaning "he who is like God". I guess I'm on my way down  :P.

So I've had some experiences in life that made me more mindful of myself and others. No I didn't become a Buddhist   ::) :P, I genuinely miss good contact (this took me a moment to come to this) with other people and hope to restore it.
Hello Michael1, formerly known as "God". Welcome, again.

I like your avatar, that used to be the wallpaper I had on my computer.
It's beautiful.

"I've had several "spiritual" or numinous experiences over the years, but never felt that they were the product of anything but the workings of my own mind in reaction to the universe." ~Recusant

No one

Just to re-iterate, where are the tacos!?????

Michael1

Thank you Magdalena. I love walking through nature, it helps me realize where I come from.

Tacos?  :o I want to become vegan, any vegan tacos? :D

I got to figure out how to mention someone.

No one

Michael1:
Tacos?  :o I want to become vegan, any vegan tacos?