News:

Departing the Vacuousness

Main Menu

are there any musicians here?

Started by applesauce, April 01, 2012, 06:14:19 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

applesauce

This is a serious question. I promise it's not an April Fools joke. I actually thought about waiting until tomorrow to post this, just in case someone did think it was a prank, but I'm too impatient to wait until tomorrow. I'll probably post an update tomorrow saying "still not a prank" just in case :P

I write lyrics, but don't play instruments. I actually found HAF by googling "atheist guitarist" to see if I could find one. Are there any musicians at HAF that would be willing to try collaborating with me? Right now, I really need a pianist but I'll settle for a guitarist if I can't find one. It would have to be for free, because I'm a broke college student.

I don't want to put the songs up on youtube, I just wanted to see what the finished songs would sound like. This one song in particular, I wanted to give to this guy that's super special to me (that's my main goal). See, how can you say no to that? ;D If you feel like you can't be arsed to write more than one song, I'll gladly work on just that one particular song and I won't bug you to do others.

I'm honestly afraid of working with Christian musicians because I've met some people (outside of the interweb) that had awful reactions to finding out I'm not a theist. I've never been rude or pushy about my beliefs, either. If you live by my area, we can do it in person in an open public space, like Central Park. If you live far away or simply don't want to meet up in person for safety reasons, we can send recordings through email. Don't feel too bad if you can't help out. I'm actually looking everywhere, all over the internet and also at my school. So even if no one at HAF can do it, I'm bound to find someone eventually that can.

Sweetdeath