News:

Look, I haven't mentioned Zeus, Buddah, or some religion.

Main Menu

One Nation Under God

Started by Xiilent, February 15, 2012, 07:19:12 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Davin

Just another lame little idea from my brain sauces. It seems very contradictory to say "one nation" as if making an inclusive statement, then to say "under god" to exclude many people.
Always question all authorities because the authority you don't question is the most dangerous... except me, never question me.

Guardian85

How about this:
"One nation under Canada, above Mexico."  ;D

"If scientist means 'not the dumbest motherfucker in the room,' I guess I'm a scientist, then."
-Unknown Smartass-

Ali

Quote from: Guardian85 on February 16, 2012, 05:41:44 PM
How about this:

Haha, that I like.

Amicale

How about this:

I like it! :)

"One nation, Canada's pants, above Mexico, America's shoes". (thank you Nobody's Listening podcast)

"Our lives are not our own. From womb to tomb we are bound to others. By every crime and act of kindness we birth our future." - Cloud Atlas

"To live in the hearts of those we leave behind is to never die." -Carl Sagan

Sweetdeath

Quote from: Amicale on February 16, 2012, 06:39:10 PM
How about this:

I like it! :)

"One nation, Canada's pants, above Mexico, America's shoes". (thank you Nobody's Listening podcast)
Perfect :D
Law 35- "You got to go with what works." - Robin Lefler

Wiggum:"You have that much faith in me, Homer?"
Homer:"No! Faith is what you have in things that don't exist. Your awesomeness is real."

"I was thinking that perhaps this thing called God does not exist. Because He cannot save any one of us. No matter how we pray, He doesn't mend our wounds.

statichaos