News:

When one conveys certain things, particularly of such gravity, should one not then appropriately cite sources, authorities...

Main Menu

Where do you sit on the Dawkins belief scale?

Started by Tank, August 04, 2011, 07:23:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Guardian85

"If scientist means 'not the dumbest motherfucker in the room,' I guess I'm a scientist, then."
-Unknown Smartass-

Too Few Lions

6.5+
7 as far as the gods of Christianity, Islam or any other religion go, 6 when it comes to a more general deism

Sweetdeath

^ I like this.
I'm also 7 as far as christian and islamic gods.
Law 35- "You got to go with what works." - Robin Lefler

Wiggum:"You have that much faith in me, Homer?"
Homer:"No! Faith is what you have in things that don't exist. Your awesomeness is real."

"I was thinking that perhaps this thing called God does not exist. Because He cannot save any one of us. No matter how we pray, He doesn't mend our wounds.

Ihateyoumike

If god means something that created everything, then I'm a 6.
If god means any of the gods ever made up by humans, then I'd have to go with being a 7.
Prayers that need no answer now, cause I'm tired of who I am
You were my greatest mistake, I fell in love with your sin
Your littlest sin.

history_geek

Somewhere between 6 and 7. Human made religions worship human made and imaginary deities, but that doesn't mean that what we might consider "god" couldn't exist.
"Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic." Arthur C Clarke's Third Law
"Any sufficiently advanced alien is indistinguishable from a god."
Pierre-Simon, marquis de Laplace:
Je n'ai pas besoin de cette hypothése - I do not require that hypothesis[img]http://www.dakkadakka.com/s/i/a/4eef2cc3548cc9844a491b22ad384546.gif[/i

Tank

This is interesting. So far the proportion of 7's here is considerably lower than at RDF. But we do have a much lower sample so far.
If religions were TV channels atheism is turning the TV off.