News:

There is also the shroud of turin, which verifies Jesus in a new way than other evidences.

Main Menu

Newbie Here.

Started by Ragnar, July 18, 2011, 02:11:57 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ragnar

Hello all,

My real name is Scott.

I'm from the Black Country, which is a part of the West Midlands, England.  It is a bit like Bladerunner, without the special effects.

I am an atheist, have never been religious, my parents weren't religiousm, but some of my teachers at my primary (junior) school, would have been quite at home living under the rule of Cromwell.
In ancient times cats were worshipped as gods; they have not forgotten this. - Terry Pratchett.

Tank

Hi Ragner

Good description of the Black Country  ;D

Welcome to HAF.

Regards
Chris
If religions were TV channels atheism is turning the TV off.
"Religion is a culture of faith; science is a culture of doubt." ― Richard P. Feynman
'It is said that your life flashes before your eyes just before you die. That is true, it's called Life.' - Terry Pratchett
Remember, your inability to grasp science is not a valid argument against it.

The Magic Pudding

Hello Ragnar, it's probably time I rewatched Bladerunner.

Asmodean

Hi!

Blade Runner, yes..? It is good, no..? Worth watching..?

I'm being slightly bored on vacation here, so need entertainment. The kind where the insides of a human are at some point seen on the outside... And I'm running out of House M.D
Quote from: Ecurb Noselrub on July 25, 2013, 08:18:52 PM
In Asmo's grey lump,
wrath and dark clouds gather force.
Luxembourg trembles.

xSilverPhinx

I am what survives if it's slain - Zack Hemsey

The Magic Pudding

Quote from: Asmodean on July 18, 2011, 04:06:03 PM

Blade Runner, yes..? It is good, no..? Worth watching..?

I'd say so, it is fairly old.
Rotten Tomatoes give it a 4.5 star - 93% rating, they don't tend to be generous in their ratings.

Tank