News:

When one conveys certain things, particularly of such gravity, should one not then appropriately cite sources, authorities...

Main Menu

heeey all. newbie here. plus a question most of us face!

Started by technix, March 31, 2011, 08:41:26 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

technix

Hey everyone. Relieved I'm finally reaching out a bit!
Sticking to the cookie cutter intro.. I was born into a Christian family, attended church weekly, maybe, none the less I was in a house of believers. Being 5-6-7 years old in Sunday school I remember believing the children books with an attitude of "I'm little! These well like-dressed adults reading to us sure are smart, and nice to me! and I get snacks..." of course I believed what they said  :bananacolor:
tech

xSilverPhinx

Welcome technix!

IRL I don't talk about my beliefs at all, just online.
I am what survives if it's slain - Zack Hemsey

Tank

Hi technix

Well I was brought up by a mild Christian Mother and an Atheist Father, so I got a balenced view and I settled for a rational world view not a superstitious one. But I never had to explain my choise to anybody, it was juat the way I am and in the UK people don't discuss religion as they do in the US. Apart from evangelicals one would not know what a persons beliefs are.

Welcome to HAF.

Regards
Chris
If religions were TV channels atheism is turning the TV off.
"Religion is a culture of faith; science is a culture of doubt." ― Richard P. Feynman
'It is said that your life flashes before your eyes just before you die. That is true, it's called Life.' - Terry Pratchett
Remember, your inability to grasp science is not a valid argument against it.

terranus

Quoteliving in the heart of the conservative midwest and all

It shows.
Not trying to tell you how to live your life or anything, but methinks you should be more open/honest about your beliefs, stir up some controversy. Then you will be able to witness more of the dark side of Christianity.

Bonvenon al la Forumo!