News:

Unnecessarily argumentative

Main Menu

University Degree?

Started by Alexander, February 28, 2011, 08:46:20 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

danny boy

I got my BBA in Finance and accounting last year, and im in the process of getting my Chartered Financial Analyst. Although part of me kinda wishes I could go back and choose a science-related field like studying astronomy or evolution.

freeway986

I feel like I've been in every faculty over the last 10 years...but I officially have a Bachelors of General Studies. Just finished it this week. I'm a software guy, however, but I taught myself, just like I taught myself every other thing that I find interesting. I'm not saying my degree is worthless, it certainly helps get you in the door, but I do think it's over-valued.

Tank

I have a Higher National Certificate (HNC) in Electronics that is so out of date now it's laughable. But I'm in my last semester of a BSc (Hons) in Computing  which has formalised my experience in the area. I hope it will open doors in the systems analyst field when I get back into the job market. Just my luck to be in the biggest recession ever!  lol
If religions were TV channels atheism is turning the TV off.
"Religion is a culture of faith; science is a culture of doubt." ― Richard P. Feynman
'It is said that your life flashes before your eyes just before you die. That is true, it's called Life.' - Terry Pratchett
Remember, your inability to grasp science is not a valid argument against it.

terranus

B.S. in Environmental Studies-Geography.

Also, working on my Culinary Arts A.A., just for shits and giggles.

Been in school too long...next semester will be my 15th in college  :crazy:
Trovas Veron!
--terranus | http://terranus.org--

GAYtheist

I am currently working on getting a medical certificate to work as a Medical Assistant. After I'm done with my schooling I plan on taking another test to become a Certified Medical Assistant. Yay me!