News:

The default theme for this site has been updated. For further information, please take a look at the announcement regarding HAF changing its default theme.

Main Menu

Absolute Pitch

Started by maestroanth, March 05, 2009, 07:11:37 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

maestroanth

F

Ihateyoumike

Welcome, maestroanth. Good to have you.  :)

What musical instrument do you play?
Prayers that need no answer now, cause I'm tired of who I am
You were my greatest mistake, I fell in love with your sin
Your littlest sin.

curiosityandthecat

Welcome.   ;) We get it a lot around here and occasionally I jump the gun.
-Curio

Will

Glad to have you here!
I want bad people to look forward to and celebrate the day I die, because if they don't, I'm not living up to my potential.

McQ

Quote from: "maestroanth"Sup all!  I'm a musician with learned (not born-with; no such thing) absolute (perfect pitch).

Welcome to the forum. One question right off the bat I have for you though. Can you provide a reference for that claim that absolute pitch must be learned and that people can't be born with it? It is my understanding that this topic is under much scrutiny and up for debate.

Quote from: "maestroanth"I'm agnostic in my beliefs simply because I like to ask questions a lot.  I have an eccentric personality but my intentions are not ill-intended.  When they are try to make amends quickly.

Asking questions is a good thing, and I think you'll find that is a commonality of people here. Eccentric personalities also abide here. One thing we strive for is to keep this the "Happy" Atheist Forum, so you'll also find that we try to keep civil debate (although we do stray at times), so it's good to know that you feel the same way.
Elvis didn't do no drugs!
--Penn Jillette

Sophus