News:

Nitpicky? Hell yes.

Main Menu

just testing

Started by Red_Cloud, September 25, 2019, 03:25:44 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Red_Cloud

Aha!!! . . . it works. Now i will now try something else.

http://portraitsofalpineplants.com/index.htm

Red_Cloud

Wow that works also.  ::)

Ihis should perhaps be in the Hobbys section. if there is modarator around would you please delete these posts, and i will do it propely in the Hobbys section.

hermes2015

Are you a photographer? There are a few keen amateurs here.
"Eventually everything connects - people, ideas, objects. The quality of the connections is the key to quality per se."
― Charles Eames

Red_Cloud

Quote from: hermes2015 on September 25, 2019, 04:03:14 PM
Yes, i am a a photographer hermes. Now I know this works i will post in the Hobbies section. ;D

hermes2015

Quote from: Red_Cloud on September 25, 2019, 04:16:19 PM
Quote from: hermes2015 on September 25, 2019, 04:03:14 PM
Yes, i am a a photographer hermes. Now I know this works i will post in the Hobbies section. ;D

We also have two other photography threads and, from time to time, a challenge or competition.
"Eventually everything connects - people, ideas, objects. The quality of the connections is the key to quality per se."
― Charles Eames

Red_Cloud

Just testing again

Megan and Nuno ;D

Recusant

Quote from: Red_Cloud on September 25, 2019, 03:25:44 PM
http://portraitsofalpineplants.com/Portraits%20of%20Alpine%20Plants/Mimulus%20naiandinus..jpg

Hmm, let's see if the image tags work with that.

Yes, they do. To use them, simply put the URL of your image (usually ends with .jpg or .png, or perhaps some other image format) inside image tags like so:

[img]image URL here[/img]

It's possible that your browser's cache will display the image in a post even though you didn't use the tags, but all the rest of the internet sees is the URL.