News:

if there were no need for 'engineers from the quantum plenum' then we should not have any unanswered scientific questions.

Main Menu

Queen's Diamond Jubilee

Started by Ecurb Noselrub, June 04, 2012, 04:21:37 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Guardian85

Quote from: OldGit on June 06, 2012, 02:14:48 PM
No, it's the forefinger of her right hand - the one you can see.  Seems the trigger on that weapon is far forward.

Yeah, you're right. I must have been semi-delirious when I commented.

"If scientist means 'not the dumbest motherfucker in the room,' I guess I'm a scientist, then."
-Unknown Smartass-

En_Route

Some ideas are so stupid only an intellectual could believe them (Orwell).

En_Route

I was amused by the description by Steve Richards of the UK Independent newspaper of the Queen as a woman who has never said anything interesting in public. He added that he found the celebration of a dysfunctional family which survives on the basis of the hereditary principle an extreme example of irrational worship. In fairness, that kind of blind veneration is largely confined to the older generation, in particular the over- 60s. However, it is  worthy of note that a woman born into immense wealth and privilege, who has never done or said anything memorable or admirable, should be so feted and drooled over by some sections of the community.

Ali

Quote from: En_Route on June 06, 2012, 11:17:25 PM