News:

In case of downtime/other tech emergencies, you can relatively quickly get in touch with Asmodean Prime by email.

Main Menu

Pets...what do you have?

Started by Whitney, June 22, 2006, 09:44:17 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Whitney

I have two cats, two milk snakes, 4 geckos, one king snake, one hairless rat (lucky bastard was meant to be snake food but the king snake is being pissy), and a spur thigh sulcata tortoise.  We are about to add some chameleons to the menagerie.

Pics of the critters in the album:  http://www.happyatheistforum.com/album.php

Big Mac

I always thought you only had Darwin as a pet. Well I am getting my sister's cat "Iris" soon, I have no pictures but I'm gonna fix that soon enough.
Quote from: "PoopShoot"And what if pigs shit candy?

Asmodean Prime

I have had cats since I graduated from the Army, some 33 years ago. All kinds of cats; fat cats, fun cats, mad cats, clawy cats, tiny cats, nutty cats. I have had as many as 4 at one time. Presently, I have 3; Mandi (the oldest, named by my niece), Maverick, and Mist.

My first cat was Visage de Feu…had to give her up when I split up with my ex. She kept Visage. I got a place that didn’t allow pets…the last time I did that.

My fav cat of all time was Tory (Toranaga-Sama). Got him in Chicago. My roommate and his gf had a dog, Shmoozy. When Tory was a kitten, he scratched Shmoozy’s eye, so I was forced to have him declawed (done by drilling out the claws, not chopping off at the knuckle). Tory was strictly an indoor cat, being in the big city, but he was always trying to escape to the wilds of the street. There was a foyer in our building, so that’s as far as he got, when he did slip out. He used to love to hide on top of the fridge, and launch himself at people, as they came into the kitchen…not maliciously, but he had no fear.