News:

Departing the Vacuousness

Main Menu

Religious organisation takes it too far. Again.

Started by Guardian85, March 28, 2012, 09:54:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Guardian85

This is just plain fucking insane.

http://abcnews.go.com/US/church-stages-fake-kidnapping-youth-group-students/story?id=16012844#.T3NCSDEgdo1

Once again, the american evangelical churches give good reason for people to declare them insane.

"If scientist means 'not the dumbest motherfucker in the room,' I guess I'm a scientist, then."
-Unknown Smartass-

Ali

Living out your persecution fantasies in real life.  Nice.

Crocoduck

I think the DA needs start filing some charges.

Church Stages Kidnapping of Youth Group Members

QuoteLEEN CURRY
March 27, 2012

A church pastor in Pennsylvania could face felony charges for staging a fake kidnapping of youth group students in order to teach them about religious persecution.

Teenagers at the Glad Tidings Assembly of God Church in Middletown, Pa., were surprised when they attended a youth group meeting at the church on March 21 and were ambushed by what seemed to be real kidnappers.

Adults, including an off-duty cop, brandished weapons and put bags over the heads of the children, ages 13 through 18, and forced them into a church van. The group was driven to the home of an assistant pastor, who was presented before the group with a seemingly bloodied and bruised face, according to Dauphin County District Attorney Fran Chardo.

One of the adults used a real AK-47, though the gun was unloaded, Chardo said.

ABC News
Members of a youth group were tied up and... View Full Size

Teen Accused of Faking Own Kidnapping Watch Video

Cops: Couple Faked Their Kidnapping Watch Video

Carjacking Hoax: Daughter Tells Her Story Watch Video