News:

If you have any trouble logging in, please contact admins via email. tankathaf *at* gmail.com or
recusantathaf *at* gmail.com

Main Menu

National Atheist Party invites Westboro Church to Reason Rally

Started by m.condon, March 07, 2012, 02:42:30 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Truthseeker

Quote from: Firebird on March 10, 2012, 06:11:44 PM
Funny little fact: Fred Phelps was a highly-sought civil rights lawyer in Kansas in the 60's. Many of his clients were African-Americans whom he defended against racist Jim Crow laws. And he once sued President Reagan over his appointment of an ambassador to the Vatican, claiming it violated the separation of church and state. How he became a homophobic, hate-spewing preacher is beyond me.

Another funny little fact:  Fred Phelps is an ass.
Suffering is the breaking of the shell that encloses one's understanding.  Khalil Gibran

Guardian85

"If scientist means 'not the dumbest motherfucker in the room,' I guess I'm a scientist, then."
-Unknown Smartass-

Ihateyoumike

Quote from: Truthseeker on March 10, 2012, 06:29:13 PM
Funny little fact: Fred Phelps was a highly-sought civil rights lawyer in Kansas in the 60's. Many of his clients were African-Americans whom he defended against racist Jim Crow laws. And he once sued President Reagan over his appointment of an ambassador to the Vatican, claiming it violated the separation of church and state. How he became a homophobic, hate-spewing preacher is beyond me.

Another funny little fact:  Fred Phelps is an ass.

Sometimes I wonder if seƱor phelpso is actually gay himself and has just gone too far trying to cover it up? Hmmmmmm.....
Prayers that need no answer now, cause I'm tired of who I am
You were my greatest mistake, I fell in love with your sin
Your littlest sin.

Truthseeker

Suffering is the breaking of the shell that encloses one's understanding.  Khalil Gibran

Ecurb Noselrub

How he became a homophobic, hate-spewing preacher is beyond me.