News:

In case of downtime/other tech emergencies, you can relatively quickly get in touch with Asmodean Prime by email.

Main Menu

Well this place seems like it could be interesting

Started by Augustus, March 21, 2012, 10:36:36 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Augustus

Hello there, I'm an English atheist currently doing A levels. I've browsed this forum from time to time but never signed up (until now ofc). You guys seem to have intelligent discussions rather than getting pissed off and insulting people like other sites so i thought i would join in.. if you'll have me :)

Go easy on me at first, im still a newbie but im sure i'll enjoy taking part in the community. Even from just browsing i can tell there's a strong community here as a fair few names keep popping up all over the place.

So yeah about me, i was raised a 'Christian' although we never really went to church, i went to a Church of England school but was never really religious, even as a kid i preferred scientific explanations of things, i guess i just saw the bible as an interpretation. I realised i was an atheist a few years back when i started asking our R.S. teacher questions about contradictions in the bible that really only started out to annoy him.

I know calling myself 'great one' might be a bit cheeky but why not start how you mean to go on?  :D

The Magic Pudding

Quote from: Augustus on March 21, 2012, 10:36:36 AMYou guys seem to have intelligent discussions

Yes but I refuse to be bound by that precedent.

Hello

Too Few Lions

welcome to the forum Augustus *bow* cheekyness is generally a good thing

Asmodean

Roses are red
The sky is blue
The Asmo derails
And so can you

:D
Quote from: Ecurb Noselrub on July 25, 2013, 08:18:52 PM
In Asmo's grey lump,
wrath and dark clouds gather force.
Luxembourg trembles.

Tank

Hi Augustus

I'm glad that the forum comes over as a generally safe and comfortable place to hang out. Feel free to get stuck in!