News:

Departing the Vacuousness

Main Menu

Let Me Introduce Me

Started by i_am_i, August 27, 2009, 01:03:41 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ACSlater

Hello J!

I'm also a musician( only semi-professional because I need a day-job to support the wife and myself)  so I must inquire about the gear you use. I love jazz, but my strengths are in blues and rock. Go figure, a Texan that plays blues. Do you gig often?

i_am_i

Quote from: "ACSlater"Hello J!

I'm also a musician( only semi-professional because I need a day-job to support the wife and myself)  so I must inquire about the gear you use. I love jazz, but my strengths are in blues and rock. Go figure, a Texan that plays blues. Do you gig often?

I'm sort of semi-retired, although I still take gigs that appeal to me, mostly studio work. I just did a show with a 10-piece band in New York that was a gas.
I've been playing the same set of Ludwig maple drums for about 15 years. It's a great sounding well-aged kit. 18" bass drum and 10" and 13" toms. I use a Craviato solid-shell maple snare drum and Zildjian K cymbals.
I love to play blues. I can do a pretty mean shuffle, if I say so myself.
Call me J

Sapere aude

ACSlater

Quote from: "i_am_i"
Quote from: "ACSlater"Hello J!

I'm sort of semi-retired, although I still take gigs that appeal to me, mostly studio work. I just did a show with a 10-piece band in New York that was a gas.
I've been playing the same set of Ludwig maple drums for about 15 years. It's a great sounding well-aged kit. 18" bass drum and 10" and 13" toms. I use a Craviato solid-shell maple snare drum and Zildjian K cymbals.
I love to play blues. I can do a pretty mean shuffle, if I say so myself.