News:

if there were no need for 'engineers from the quantum plenum' then we should not have any unanswered scientific questions.

Main Menu

Shots from vacation in Turkey

Started by Guardian85, March 22, 2017, 05:55:49 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Guardian85

Some shots from my recent vacation in Turkey.

My travelling companion in Oslo
My glorious self in front of the Efesus library.
And my friend who preferred the brothel.
A better shot of the library.
And a few more shots from Efesos.

More will follow.

"If scientist means 'not the dumbest motherfucker in the room,' I guess I'm a scientist, then."
-Unknown Smartass-

Dave

The loos were, er, interesting . . .

Good pics!  :thumbsup:
Tomorrow is precious, don't ruin it by fouling up today.
Passed Monday 10th Dec 2018 age 74

Magdalena

Very nice pictures, Guardian85.
Thanks for sharing them with us.  :smilenod:

"I've had several "spiritual" or numinous experiences over the years, but never felt that they were the product of anything but the workings of my own mind in reaction to the universe." ~Recusant

Arturo

Cool pics! Reminds me of stereotypical Roman architecture.
It's Okay To Say You're Welcome
     Just let people be themselves.
     Arturo The1  リ壱

Icarus

Thanks for the pix G85.  The brothel one looks disappointing since it appears to be mostly gone. Never mind the feeble humor, the pictures excite the imagination of civilizations long past.

Tank

Looks very intellectual and historical. But you still found shitters and tits.
If religions were TV channels atheism is turning the TV off.
"Religion is a culture of faith; science is a culture of doubt." ― Richard P. Feynman
'It is said that your life flashes before your eyes just before you die. That is true, it's called Life.' - Terry Pratchett
Remember, your inability to grasp science is not a valid argument against it.

Ecurb Noselrub

Excellent shots! How are the Turks treating you?

Biggus Dickus