News:

Departing the Vacuousness

Main Menu

Another newbie....

Started by KDbeads, May 15, 2010, 09:46:47 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

KDbeads

I'm just trying to find my way I guess.  I'm in an area that is a few notches up on the "Belt" and probably only one of 2 of us 'evil people' (trust me, being sarcastic) in the county (the other being married to me).

Tired of having no one to speak to where I don't have to guard every word that comes out of my mouth for fear of what could be done to us out here.  Tired of being the outcast.  The thread killer.  The conversation cold spot.

That said, I'm an out of work engineer, yep, one of them educated to stupidity people  :pop:
A common mistake that people make when trying to design something completely foolproof is to underestimate the ingenuity of complete fools. - Douglas Adams

elliebean

Hello and welcome, KDbeads!  :)
[size=150]â€"Ellie [/size]
You can’t lie to yourself. If you do you’ve only fooled a deluded person and where’s the victory in that?â€"Ricky Gervais

KDbeads

Hi  :)

Ooooh, a Texan!  Awesome....
A common mistake that people make when trying to design something completely foolproof is to underestimate the ingenuity of complete fools. - Douglas Adams

elliebean

There are several Texans on this forum, including Whitney, the woman in charge.  :P
[size=150]â€"Ellie [/size]
You can’t lie to yourself. If you do you’ve only fooled a deluded person and where’s the victory in that?â€"Ricky Gervais

KDbeads

Ceramic Engineer, Clemson University
But.....
I went into specialty packaging once I got out and now have 4 US patents and I think there are 2 international, at least last time I checked.