News:

Actually sport it is a narrative

Main Menu

Been So Long... Hello again!

Started by Rift Zone, February 02, 2018, 02:17:34 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Rift Zone

Hello everyone!   

I've been off line for years, but i missed you guys, so I'm back.    I see some familiar names around here...   regret that I cant place them in terms of our interactions.   Anyway, looking forward to getting to know you guys again.   Cheers!   
In the last few millennia we have made the most astonishing and unexpected discoveries about the Cosmos and our place within it, explorations that are exhilarating to consider. They remind us that humans have evolved to wonder, that understanding is a joy, that knowledge is prerequisite to survival.   -Carl Sagan

Dave

I'm a newbie to you then, RZ, so Hi there!
Tomorrow is precious, don't ruin it by fouling up today.
Passed Monday 10th Dec 2018 age 74

Magdalena

"I've had several "spiritual" or numinous experiences over the years, but never felt that they were the product of anything but the workings of my own mind in reaction to the universe." ~Recusant

Rift Zone

Hi Dave!   Thanks Magdalena!    Pleasure to cross your paths.  =)
In the last few millennia we have made the most astonishing and unexpected discoveries about the Cosmos and our place within it, explorations that are exhilarating to consider. They remind us that humans have evolved to wonder, that understanding is a joy, that knowledge is prerequisite to survival.   -Carl Sagan

Recusant

There was a software update a couple of years ago that put a fair section of the database out of reach. I looked to see whether any of your previous posts were available, but no joy there, so you're returning to a clean slate. It's good to see you here again. Welcome!

:welcomeback:
"Religion is fundamentally opposed to everything I hold in veneration — courage, clear thinking, honesty, fairness, and above all, love of the truth."
— H. L. Mencken

Tank