News:

In case of downtime/other tech emergencies, you can relatively quickly get in touch with Asmodean Prime by email.

Main Menu

Hello my friends.

Started by Erinos, August 15, 2006, 04:47:58 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Erinos

I am very pleased to find such a forum.

Anyways, a little about myself... I'm from Nashville, Tennessee, and I'm sure most people around these forums (from the state's anyhow) have heard of Nashville.

I work at a splendid place called...Wal-Mart. I graduated highschool last May...

Hmm. I started to question God when I was 9 years old, more specifically, when my grandfather died. I spent a couple years in a religous free fall, after he died, and then when I was 11 years old, a teacher introduced evolution to me and I've never been happier.

I suppose I consider myself a strong Atheist. I deny the existance of God. I deny the possibility of his existance.
I contend that we are both atheists. I just believe in one fewer god than you do. When you understand why you dismiss all the other possible gods, you will understand why I dismiss yours.

MySpace

Woody

Very glad to see you here, Erinos.  Welcome!

Your introductory post means I'm no longer the newest member posting here.  Yippeee!

I'm across The Pond, in England, but certainly know of Nashville (who doesn't?!)  

Curiously, perhaps, I've just come online after visiting the UK subsidiary of Walmart - Asda.  I only wish it were as good as Walmart in the U.S. :)

I'm a strong atheist, too.

Court

Welcome Erinos!
[size=92]
I should have been a pair of ragged claws
Scuttling across the floors of silent seas
[/size]
[size=92]
try having a little faith = stop using your brain for a while -- ziffel[/size]

Erinos

Hehe. I'm glad I took your position as "Noob Member", but I'm pretty sure I have a friend who will join, taking my place as "Noob Member". Oh what a viscious cycle.