News:

Look, I haven't mentioned Zeus, Buddah, or some religion.

Main Menu

Organized Religion Driven Toward Extinction in 9 Countries

Started by Asherah, April 08, 2012, 03:06:49 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Asherah

As a scientist, I am hostile to fundamentalist religion because it actively debauches the scientific enterprise. It teaches us not to change our minds, and not to want to know exciting things that are available to be known. It subverts science and saps the intellect. - Dawkins

John_5.0

I guess only time will tell! It will be interesting to look back and see if these predictions are correct, that is for certain. I wonder what they could predict if the United States included religious affiliation in the census.

Sweetdeath

These countries have already been noted as the least religious countries in the world over a decade ago. This comes as no surpruse to me.
Law 35- "You got to go with what works." - Robin Lefler

Wiggum:"You have that much faith in me, Homer?"
Homer:"No! Faith is what you have in things that don't exist. Your awesomeness is real."

"I was thinking that perhaps this thing called God does not exist. Because He cannot save any one of us. No matter how we pray, He doesn't mend our wounds.

OldGit

Ireland's an interesting case.  Not so long ago it was totally priest-ridden and catholic-dominated.
I think the child abuse scandals have done a lot to open people's  eyes there.

Tank