News:

Departing the Vacuousness

Main Menu

Fresh meat here.

Started by JuStMaZnBlU, September 21, 2011, 10:52:16 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

JuStMaZnBlU

My name is Justin and I am a 29 y/o Atheist. I am pretty new to online forums for non believers and such. I personly like face to face conversation and arguments because I can present the facts and science, while a religer (lol) can not. I have an open mind, however some (understatement) stuff is just nuts to believe really happend. In all honesty its even hard to believe that out of nothing begat the universe as we know it. Anyways
Story about who I am.....
I never had faith in a god/s. Ever since I could remember I was always questioning why people go to church and why my grand mother (Protestant) would go to church every sunday while my grand father would rather stay at home and watch the Detroit Lions play. My parents never pushed a religion onto me and never spoke about an all mighty being in the sky, which I thank them for that. I grew up seeking what this whole religion thing was about, going to church retreats with friends, to bible studies, and so on. Before I turned 16 I had thought, "there has to be something to this god thing?" At 16 years old after countless hours of researching and reading. I came to the concusion that I am an Atheist.
I just could not believe the writings and materials that religious people accept. 
Question for everyone: Where can I find a scientology "bible" book? or should I just give up that search because my feton level isn't high enough? Serious question though, since I have read the O.T. and N.T. up and down. Not to mention the qur'an, and Torah. The book of mormon isnt worth the read. and my search for understanding humanity, the brain and why people have a god complex continues.

xSilverPhinx

Welcome!