News:

if there were no need for 'engineers from the quantum plenum' then we should not have any unanswered scientific questions.

Main Menu

Fact or Fiction Scientific Proof that God Exists?

Started by Asmodean Prime, May 01, 2007, 12:41:18 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Asmodean Prime

Hey all, I’m a scientific atheist and this website kind of rubs my beliefs the wrong way. Does this make sense to you? The Big Bang Theory, the Second Law of Thermodynamics and the impossibility of an infinite past all support the universe having a beginning.

http://powertochange.com/questions/qna7.html

Sophia

I think part of the reason it seems to rub the wrong way is that it's spefically meantioning scientific proofs from an obviously biased viewpoint in order to pull those 'scientists' toward it's hopeful conclusion of conversion to christianity. I myself like scientific proof though I am no scientist and much of the laws and such I have yet to decipher, especially to see if this website is bending them or not...
'Sophia'  :doubt:
"Fear is strange soil. Mainly it grows obedience like corn, which grows in rows and makes weeding easy. But sometimes it grows the potatoes of defiance, which flourish underground." from Small Gods by Terry Pratchett

Whitney

Basically what the site is doing is misrepresenting the BB as being understood as a beginning where nothing existed before it...the idea behind the BB is that we can trace back the universe to what scientists call a singularity.  Nothing about the BB theory states that there was or had to be nothing before this singularity.