News:

If you have any trouble logging in, please contact admins via email. tankathaf *at* gmail.com or
recusantathaf *at* gmail.com

Main Menu

Good Morning All

Started by happynewyear, March 11, 2010, 09:49:58 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

happynewyear

I am new to HAF and am glad to be here.
I have looked around the site and there are very interesting post on most boards.
Hopefully, I will be able to contribute constructively to the discussions and have a bit of fun with you all.
I was born with no belief system but was quickly (after three days) indoctrinated into the"Roman Catholic Church" (before I could change my mind presumably).
By the time I became a teenager I was suitably disillusioned by the lack of stimulation (both intellectually and emotionally) that this belief system provided (or didn't provide).
I studied Biological Chemistry at college which provided some knowledge in logic and reasoning.
I have also studied various religions and have been a member of some of these in the past. I have now come full circle having no belief system to cling to and am happy to be here.
Thanks to the members of HAF who have already welcomed me aboard. :)

pinkocommie

Welcome to the forum!  Thanks for the intro, it's always nice to know a bit about the people you're talking to.  :D
Ubi dubium ibi libertas: Where there is doubt, there is freedom.
http://alliedatheistalliance.blogspot.com/

Whitney

Quote from: "happynewyear"I was born with no belief system but was quickly (after three days) indoctrinated into the"Roman Catholic Church" (before I could change my mind presumably).

I'm assuming you mean 3 days after being introduced rather than at 3 days old....correct?

elliebean

Hi Happy! Welcome to the forum.  :)
[size=150]â€"Ellie [/size]
You can’t lie to yourself. If you do you’ve only fooled a deluded person and where’s the victory in that?â€"Ricky Gervais

happynewyear

Quote from: "Whitney"