News:

In case of downtime/other tech emergencies, you can relatively quickly get in touch with Asmodean Prime by email.

Main Menu

Re: Hello, my brothers from another mother.

Started by rlrose328, April 20, 2008, 03:45:02 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Unprofound

Hey, so, um, generic introductory post much? I am Alex, I am a student, anything naive or stupid that I say can just be attributed to my age, right? I just turned 18, so I'm not sure how much longer I can rely on that excuse, but heyyy. I know there is a lot that I don't know the first thing about, and I'm always open to learning, or even examining "facts" I've already accepted.

I'm surprised at myself for not arriving here sooner; I've been calling myself an atheist for some time now but I recently realised I'm very poor at it. Not that I have church-going lapses or anything like that, what I mean is this - I am sheerly basing my belief stance on "common sense". I don't have a repertoire of witty one-liners at my disposal, and I tend to avoid hardcore religious debate because I get quite irritated when people use "I'll pray for you" as a parting shot, and I find myself feeling better all around just keeping to myself. Unfortunately, when they come to your door it's not really an option, is it?
Coming here has opened my eyes to the sheer amount of information and debate there is, so I expect to be busy reading threads for some time. Maybe you'll see a lot of me?  :P