News:

Actually sport it is a narrative

Main Menu

New

Started by Dark Lightning, October 31, 2016, 09:30:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dark Lightning

New
Hi. New here, just posting a little info. I am a retired mechanical engineer (trained in physics, with a B Sc. degree and some graduate classes). Reasoned my way out of Roman Catholicism 11 years ago, am a 6 out of 7 on the Dawkins scale of atheism. I enjoy wood working and metal working, particularly copper.

Dave

Welcome, Fireball!  :D
Tomorrow is precious, don't ruin it by fouling up today.
Passed Monday 10th Dec 2018 age 74

Dark Lightning

xSilverPhinx

Welcome to the forum, Fireball! :wave hi:
I am what survives if it's slain - Zack Hemsey

Dark Lightning

Recusant

Quote from: Fireball on October 31, 2016, 09:30:43 PM
Hi. New here, just posting a little info. I am a retired mechanical engineer (trained in physics, with a B Sc. degree and some graduate classes). Reasoned my way out of Roman Catholicism 11 years ago, am a 6 out of 7 on the Dawkins scale of atheism. I enjoy wood working and metal working, particularly copper.

Hello and welcome to HAF, Fireball. So, wood working, eh? Any particular form that you focus on? Lathe work, furniture, cabinetry? 

Anyway, here are some threads that might help you familiarize yourself with this place, as well as giving a chance to talk about yourself, if you feel like it:

Where did you get your username from?
10 Things About Yourself
Tell us A Bit About Where You're From
Photography
Non-religious pet peeves
Pets...what do you have?
How to tell your family you are an atheist
"Rules for Conducting a Discussion" by Dr. Mortimer J. Adler

. . . And of course, the Forum Rules.

I hope you enjoy your time reading and posting here!  :welcome:
"Religion is fundamentally opposed to everything I hold in veneration — courage, clear thinking, honesty, fairness, and above all, love of the truth."
— H. L. Mencken

Dark Lightning