News:

The default theme for this site has been updated. For further information, please take a look at the announcement regarding HAF changing its default theme.

Main Menu

Hello, I'm Mr. IXTUS!

Started by Mr. IXTUS, January 17, 2019, 07:42:44 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mr. IXTUS

I am a Christian and Bible teacher (8th-10th grade) at a preparatory school.  I will be posting here mostly on behalf of my 8th grade Apologetics students who have questions for atheists like you!  In light of that I thought about adopting a screen name like "Legion" since we are many, but then I thought better of it . . .

Anyway, just be aware that when posting I will be representing more than just my own thoughts.  In fact, almost never my own thoughts.

xSilverPhinx

Hello and welcome to HAF, Mr. IXTUS.

Theists and questions regarding atheists and atheism are welcome here, and I personally think it's great that your students wish to ask questions about atheist as we are a misunderstood group of people. I think that can be fixed especially through dialogue, one theist at a time.

Given you and we have fundamentally different views regarding many aspects of the creation of the universe and its evolution  I encourage you to read the Forum Rules if you haven't already, as preaching is not generally tolerated here.

Well, that's it for now I suppose.  :) Happy posting!
I am what survives if it's slain - Zack Hemsey

Mr. IXTUS

Quote from: xSilverPhinx on January 17, 2019, 08:05:51 PM
Given you and we have fundamentally different views regarding many aspects of the creation of the universe and its evolution  I encourage you to read the Forum Rules if you haven't already, as preaching is not generally tolerated here.

Yep, read it!  I'm mostly on a research and relay mission anyway.

xSilverPhinx

Quote from: Mr. IXTUS on January 17, 2019, 08:10:15 PM
Quote from: xSilverPhinx on January 17, 2019, 08:05:51 PM

Yep, read it!  I'm mostly on a research and relay mission anyway.