News:

There is also the shroud of turin, which verifies Jesus in a new way than other evidences.

Main Menu

Gunnery Sgt. R lee Ermey

Started by Old Seer, April 17, 2018, 11:57:14 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Old Seer

Passed away overnight. US Marine, actor (Drill instructor Hartman in the movie , Full metal Jacket) RIP Bro.
The only thing possible the world needs saving from are the ones running it.
Oh lord, save us from those wanting to save us.
I'm not a Theist.

joeactor

Quote from: Old Seer on April 17, 2018, 11:57:14 PM
Passed away overnight. US Marine, actor (Drill instructor Hartman in the movie , Full metal Jacket) RIP Bro.

Some of my friends knew him. Said he was a nice but straight forward guy. Loved his work and voice over.

Guardian85

Love the stuff he used to do on the History Channel. Absolutely the right person to have geeking out over an old bit of military kit.

"If scientist means 'not the dumbest motherfucker in the room,' I guess I'm a scientist, then."
-Unknown Smartass-

Tank

Quite right. He was a board member of the NRA but given his background that would be no surprise.

He was hired as an advisor on Full Metal Jacket and sent in his own audition for the Sargent once he was there. Most of his dialogue was improvised on the spot. He wasn't an actor, he just played himself.
If religions were TV channels atheism is turning the TV off.
"Religion is a culture of faith; science is a culture of doubt." ― Richard P. Feynman
'It is said that your life flashes before your eyes just before you die. That is true, it's called Life.' - Terry Pratchett
Remember, your inability to grasp science is not a valid argument against it.

Tank

If religions were TV channels atheism is turning the TV off.
"Religion is a culture of faith; science is a culture of doubt." ― Richard P. Feynman
'It is said that your life flashes before your eyes just before you die. That is true, it's called Life.' - Terry Pratchett