News:

if there were no need for 'engineers from the quantum plenum' then we should not have any unanswered scientific questions.

Main Menu

Hi everyone

Started by aniintheskywithtofu, November 18, 2009, 07:51:56 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

aniintheskywithtofu

Hello reader!  Like many here, this is my first time joining an Atheist forum.  I work overnight and that is when I am usually lingering for a chat, making friends, or reading a good post (or two).

:)

Recusant

Hello, and welcome, aniintheskywithtofu.  There at least a few other night owls here, as well as people from various parts of the world who might be on when most of the US is asleep.  It can be pretty quiet here during those hours, though.
I'm sure you'll find plenty of interesting reading here, whatever the time. :)
"Religion is fundamentally opposed to everything I hold in veneration — courage, clear thinking, honesty, fairness, and above all, love of the truth."
— H. L. Mencken

aniintheskywithtofu

Quote from: "Recusant"Hello, and welcome, aniintheskywithtofu.  There at least a few other night owls here, as well as people from various parts of the world who might be on when most of the US is asleep.  It can be pretty quiet here during those hours, though.
I'm sure you'll find plenty of interesting reading here, whatever the time. :)  Those are some lovely signature quotes - I will have to definitely look at H L Mencken :)

Whitney

karadan

Welcome Aniintheskywithtofu. I'm in the UK so our forum browsing times may coincide.
QuoteI find it mistifying that in this age of information, some people still deny the scientific history of our existence.

Recusant

Quote from: "aniintheskywithtofu"I will have to definitely look at H L Mencken