News:

Departing the Vacuousness

Main Menu

Random Questions

Started by Court, August 01, 2006, 07:46:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Court

Onlyme keeps interrupting threads with these random-ass questions, so I figured he should have a thread for them. Here it is.

Quote from: "onlyme"Ok, this is probably not the right section to ask this question.  I don't know any better, OK?  But regarding this 'poll' listed on the right hand side of my homepage:

Who is John Stewart?  Who is Steven Colbert?

Ok, I'm out of touch, ok?  Give me a break...I'm still learning...

So...who is John Stewart and Steven Colbert?
[size=92]
I should have been a pair of ragged claws
Scuttling across the floors of silent seas
[/size]
[size=92]
try having a little faith = stop using your brain for a while -- ziffel[/size]

Asmodean Prime

Hey, I now have my own thread for random-*** questions.  Is that cool, or what?

Court

It is rather cool for you.
So, I'll answer your first question.
Steven Colbert and John Stewart are both comedians with their own daily shows. Colbert hosts the Colbert Report and Stewart hosts The Daily Show with John Stewart.
You can see both of them on www.comedycentral.com
[size=92]
[/size]
[size=92]

MommaSquid

Jon Stewart.  Jon.  Not John.  

(Sorry for being a stickler, but for some reason that bothers me.)

Court

Oh, whoops. Sorry :)
[size=92]
[/size]
[size=92]

Asmodean Prime

Ah, the daily show.  I've watched that. If it's the same show as that aired in the UK, a spoof news broadcast.  Can't remember the name of the host, though.  I will check it out.

Asmodean Prime

Ok, question number 2, which has been touched upon in a previous conversation - regarding Christmas, santa claus, etc.

Do atheists buy presents for their kids at Christmas, and if so, what do they tell them that they are celebrating?

Whitney

Quote from: "onlyme"Ok, question number 2, which has been touched upon in a previous conversation - regarding Christmas, santa claus, etc.