News:

if there were no need for 'engineers from the quantum plenum' then we should not have any unanswered scientific questions.

Main Menu

Hello Everyone, Newbie here :D

Started by Lizarda, May 02, 2011, 08:28:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lizarda

Hey everyone, Im Anthony

iv just signed myself up on here so i can be able to have conversations on here that are actually interesting lol, so yeah im highly interested in Atheism and religious beliefs, so would be cool to get to know some people on here also  :)

"was it a big bang, or was there nothing else to drown out the noise" - Karl Pilkington

Cecilie

The world's what you create.

Lizarda

I think i should also give my religious background and where im from and what have ya

Im from the UK, northeast end

I was brought up in a Jehovahs Witness family (not that it was a splendid idea of them of course) my mam almost died having me in birth, cos i was like 11 pounds lol, so my dad had to make a decision whether or not to let her have blood while she was in agony, luckily his human morality won him over (just goes to show how human morality can win over a script) lol, but yeah i hated going to the congregations, sooo boring, i usually ended up drawing (which maybe is how i got my art talent from :D) and i had phobias of Armageddon (which was my main fear as a child and growing up), later in 1999 my mam sadly died, mainly due to loss of blood in my birth (i think anyway) she did have some circulation problem i know that, and she loved walking in the moors and places, then one day she slept out in a sleeping bag in the middle of the moors, and it got really cold and she never woke up :(. some years after that i really began to question certain things, some years after that i got into learning about other religions and their beliefs and doctrines, also learned alot about Evolution, started to purchase books by Richard Dawkins and Sam Harris, and also Anton LaVey that i found interesting lol