News:

Actually sport it is a narrative

Main Menu

First!

Started by Wrath, July 09, 2012, 02:37:00 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Wrath

Hi everybody! Nice to meet you.

My name is Scott. I am a student, a Californian, a queer, and a heathen. I wanted to meet more atheists and tried out a different forum prior to this one but some of the people there were extremely rude and attacked me over one of my opinions without even discussing it rationally.

I figured that if there's any place where that won't happen, it's a place with "Happy" in the name.

Anyways, some random facts about me...

• My username is from my favorite character in Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood.
  • I am a huge fan of Starcraft and Halo.
  • I was raised an altar boy and a head chorister at an Episcopalian church where the minster was a lesbian woman and the choir director was gay.
  • Despite being atheist, I am not liberal on some things -- including pot legalization and abortion.

Anyways, I look forward to meeting you all!

Also, I wanted to edit my profile and add an avatar but I don't seem to have the option to. Anybody know what's up with that?

Sandra Craft

Quote from: Wrath on July 09, 2012, 02:37:00 AM

Also, I wanted to edit my profile and add an avatar but I don't seem to have the option to. Anybody know what's up with that?

You'll get a post from a mod soon explaining everything, but I think it has to do with the 10 post rule.

Anyway, welcome.  You'll find plenty of people here with plenty of diverse opinions.
Sandy

"Life is short, and it is up to you to make it sweet."  Sarah Louise Delany

Stevil

Hey Wrath

So I presume you are against people's choice for abortion, I think this will be an interesting discussion to be had. It's a difficult topic for sure.