News:

Actually sport it is a narrative

Main Menu

Does/Can Logic prove/disprove God?

Started by Messenger, November 26, 2008, 08:24:41 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Messenger

If God exists can he/she/it proved by Logic or not?
If God exists can he defies Logic?
Do we have an agreement on the Basis of Logic or not? can we formalized some rules regarding Logic?

Hi guys I'm an expert in Logic and would like to help every one here (Atheists/Theists) to find the truth

Please be honest in your search and don't just defend your faith/None?

*I'll not answer any offensive, off topic posts

Tanker

It would depend on your deffinition of god and it"s noted powers and limitation.
"I'd rather die the go to heaven" - William Murderface Murderface  Murderface-

I've been in fox holes, I'm still an atheist -Me-

God is a cake, and we all know what the cake is.

(my spelling, grammer, and punctuation suck, I know, but regardless of how much I read they haven't improved much since grade school. It's actually a bit of a family joke.

Messenger

Quote from: "Tanker"It would depend on your deffinition of god and it"s noted powers and limitation.
I mean just the basics that almost all theists will agree on

God is a being that created everything,

His power and limitation is off topic here, but most theists agree that he has infinite power and no limitations (except his will)

Tanker

I assume your talking about the judeo-christian god then. Since many shamanistic and naturalistic, not to mention polytheistic religions, don't have the same qualifications for "god". Which is why I asked for the clarification. According to the Judeo-Christian deffinion of god you must belive with faith not reason or logic. In my own studies I haven't found much religious "logic" the wasen't inherently illogical. So no I don't personally believe the "faith" that most religions require, logical, nor do any powers or presumed godliness seem logical. Short anwer, no.